

## Műszaki és Természettudományági Doktori és Habilitációs Tanács (MTTDHT)

MTTDHT/113/2024

## Decision no. 113.

As stated in MTTDHT Resolution 111, we determine our competence for DIT decisions submitted to the MTTDHT on the basis of the EDHSz and the Government's Decree. Objective criteria are available for assessing the competence of lecturers and subject leaders, which are subsequently checked in detail by the MTTDHT.

Our action on AIAMDI DIT Decision No 182 is as follows:

**Resolution no. 113.1.:** The MTTDHT approves the decision of AIAMDI DIT 182/2 on the inclusion of the methodological course "Advanced Academic English - Scientific Presentation Skills" by Dr. György Eigner and Viktória Tafferner in the AIAMDI's curriculum with a regular teaching load of 6 credits and 14 hours.

**Resolution no. 113.2.:** The MTTDHT approves the AIAMDI DIT Decision 182/3 on the inclusion of Dr. István Mező in the AIAMDI's Subject leadrs Leaders. [Specific topic will depend on the outcome of the ongoing recruitment process.]

**Resolution no. 113.3.:** The MTTDHT approves the decision of AIAMDI DIT 182/4 to initiate the habilitation procedure of Dr. Endre Kovács based on his habilitation thesis "Explicit, stable numerical methods for diffusion-reaction equations" with the proposed committee members, on the basis of which he intends to obtain a habilitated doctorate in the field of "Mathematics and Computer Science". At the same time, the President of the AIAMDI DIT is invited to invite the relevant staff members to the meeting.



Cím: H-1034 Budapest III., Bécsi út 96/B

## Műszaki és Természettudományági Doktori és Habilitációs Tanács (MTTDHT)

Materials related to AIAMDI DIT Resolution 182 are available at the following link:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1dcbvsKVGUNLShfQn0KyeXU1UAaa\_-8E8? usp=sharing

All the material on habilitation can be found at the following link:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1wQUCojuTCsvpcwLW9lqUAJTb57F4COU2?usp=sharing

Budapest, 2024. January 24, 2024

Dr. Tar József

az MTTDHT elnöke

